NIFA’s Homeownership Team Announces Top Producer and Shining Star Award Winners


WASHINGTON – (RealEstateRama) — NIFA’s Homeownership team recently held annual lender training meetings at the LaVista Conference Center on October 17th and at the Holiday Inn Express in North Platte on October 18th. At these events, awards were presented to the Top Producers and Shining Stars. Top Producer awards are given to the top ten loan officers who originate the most NIFA loans for first-time homebuyers in Nebraska in 2015.

Shining Star awards are given to the top ten processors, closers and/or shippers for accurate, timely and successful processing of NIFA first-time homebuyer loan applications and closing documents in 2015.

Top Producing Loan Officers
Lori Leonard, Farmers & Merchants Bank
Reyna Moreno, First National Bank of Omaha
Roberta Reed, Charter West Bank
Celina Fontes, First Mortgage Company
Alana Hallaert, First Mortgage Company
Francisco Serrano, Charter West Bank
Hollie Olk, Pinnacle Bank
Jill DuBray, Charter West Bank
Christ Elgert, Lincoln Federal Savings
Deb Young, Farmers & Merchants Bank

Shining Stars (Processors, Closers & Shippers)
Tammy Buel, West Gate Bank
Angie Hass, Cornerstone Bank
Liz Heim, First Mortgage Company
Paula Leacox, First Mortgage Company
Mary Mahrt, Charter West Bank
Patricia Maxwell, First National Bank of Omaha
Sue Mayhew, Equitable Bank
McKayla Schwenka, Farmers & Merchants Bank
Kimberly Townsend, Farmers & Merchants Bank
Linda Weidner, First State Bank Fremont

Award winning Top Producers who were not in attendance at the events were Jill DuBray with Charter West Bank, Chris Elgert with Lincoln Federal Savings Bank, Hollie Olk with Pinnacle Bank and Deb Young with Farmers & Merchants Bank. Also unable to attend was Shining Star winner Paula Leacox, First Mortgage Company.

NIFA congratulates each award winner and thanks them for their dedication in assisting first-time homebuyers in Nebraska and their continual support of NIFA’s Homeownership Program.

For more information on NIFA’s Single Family Program or the Shining Star/Top Producer Awards contact Cindy Trautman at 402-441-4643


Nebraska RealEstateRama is an Internet based Real Estate News and Press Release distributor chanel of RealEstateRama for Nebraska Real Estate publishing community.

RealEstateRama staff editor manage to selection and verify the real estate news for State of Nebraska.


Previous articleWork on Building to Cause Lane Closure on Havelock Avenue